Three 31

Finish This #26

16 Comments


FINISHTHIS.linkupbutton

If you read my post last week, I’m happy to share that I went to Which Wich and enjoyed the most delicious turkey club sandwich and house chips. Kamden HAD to visit Babies R Us, which meant Mom HAD to eat at Which Wich. So, technically, it’s Kamden’s fault I drove 25 miles to the nearest location for lunch on a random Friday afternoon. Actually, Kamden slept through the entire trip and didn’t have a clue where I ate or where we shopped.

WELCOME TO WEEK 26 OF FINISH THIS … your co-hosts are LISA (COASTLINED), JEN (The Arizona Russums), BECKY (The Java Mama) and NICOLE (Three 31). The link up instructions are simple: answer the prompts in a post on your blog. Then, add the post to the collection list using the link below. Next week’s prompts are located at the bottom of this post.

If you participated in last week’s link up (Finish This #25), here are the winners:

Starbucks Gift Card — CASSIE (My Blessed Life)
Amazon Gift Card — NINA (The Joni Journey)
DownEast Basics Gift Card — GABRIELLE (The Memoir of Gabrielle)
Target Gift Card — KRISTEN (Up North Mama)

*** CONGRATULATIONS ***
Ladies, check your email inbox and reply to Nicole’s email ASAP to receive your prize!!!
FINISH THIS Week 25 Giveaway Banner

1. It’s never too late …
to better yourself. Currently, I’m having growing pains as I learn to prioritize life’s responsibilities as God’s disciple, Husband’s wife, Kamden’s mom, a loving friend, and a healthier woman. I think I am really great at being Kamden’s mom, but there are times I feel like others areas (people) in my life suffer. If you have ideas or suggestions on staying balanced, I’m all ears.

2. I compare myself to others …
all the time. Yes, I know it’s ridiculous. It’s hard, though, exercising next to a five-foot-nothing bombshell in her teeny-tiny shorts and tank top. Her legs are long and lean. Her boobs are perfect. She has a thigh gap. Her belly is flat. Her arms are muscular. She hardly breaks a sweat while I’m looking like a drowned rat after a minute. Oh, and she’s got a bronzed tan all year. #HelloMyNameIsCasper

3. My personality is …
easy-going. I’m quirky, silly, and love to laugh. I can act like a fool one minute and be serious the next. I’m tender-hearted, authentic, Polly Positive and the eternal optimist. However, don’t push me to the point where I no longer give a damn, because once I’m done, I’m done.

4. I can …
say the alphabet backwards. I can shoot a gun and reload ammo. I can (used to) play golf. I can set a formal table. I can prepare a tasty meal. I can bake awesome cupcakes. I can produce 45-50 ounces of breast milk a day. I can eat in a restaurant by myself, or with Kamden only, without feeling weird or awkward. I can go to sleep at night content with my life and my salvation.

5. I embrace change …
fairly easily. Growing up as an only child, I learned to be independent and entertain myself. I was not afraid to move 1,500 miles from home to attend college or meet the man of my dreams (Husband). When Husband was offered a job in Fort Worth, and it required a major transition and move from a small East Texas town to a more urban area, I was fully on board and ready to go at a moment’s notice. Husband, however, is just the opposite. He does NOT embrace change well.

Now it’s your turn. Answer these prompts in a post on your own blog and join the link up! Come back next Wednesday for another round of Finish This where we’ll answer the prompts below!

Prompts for WEEK 27 (July 9) are:
For July 4, I celebrated by …
My go-to cosmetic product is …
I am inspired by …
The best relationship advice I received was …
When no one is around, I tend to …

Author: Nicole

Nicole is ... God's Beloved. Husband's Wife. Kamden's Mom. Breast milk donor. Wannabe Blogger + Photographer. A Kentucky girl living in Texas. Blessed beyond measure. And so much more.

16 thoughts on “Finish This #26

  1. It’s always hard to find that balance with the new addition to the family :) Just remember how important it is to take time for yourself and plan those date nights with your love! Funny how we have the same answers for the comparing ourselves. I have a girl crush at the gym but this chick works hard when she’s there. I just admire how fit she is and aspire to get there someday!!

    • You’re absolutely right … I need to schedule a spa day for myself and date night with Husband. I’ve got to get on that – STAT!!!!! I have girl crushes too, but unless I shrink from being six-feet-tall to five-feet-tall, I’ll never EVER get to where they’re at. Not to mention their tiny, petite bodies. HAHAHAHAHAHA

      On Wed, Jul 2, 2014 at 6:39 AM, Three 31 wrote:

      >

  2. 1. It’s never too late to get/ I’m prove upon your education. NO MATTER YOUR AGE. Be like Nike and just do it!

    2. I compare myself to others ALWAYS. I know, in my heart, this is wrong and I’m to be happy with the me God made me, but I’m pretty sure I’m going to hell over this one. The broken record in my head is sick! It sounds similar to yours, with a little, “I’m a terrible house keeper, my kids will need therapy, I’m no longer beautiful like her, her, and her” added in. Ugh.

    3. My personality is an odd one. I am absolutely NOT friendly but sooo nice and kind, if you get past the not friendly part. I’m semi private with my personal life but very open and fun loving once I’ve warmed up. I do NOT hold my tongue so if you deserve a lashing, you will receive it – only if deserved, though.

    4. I can make good guacamole and teach well. The rest, in life is totally up for grabs.

    5. I embrace change relative well. Because of the army or Walmart, I’ve been following my love all over the country for two decades, moving almost every two years until our current duty station where we’ve lived for six! Also, anyone who is a public school teacher must be flexible by nature – a leaf in a river, going with the flow, able to change direction in an instant.

    • I used to be scared, bat shit crazy TERRIFIED of you but now, HA, I got your number. If your kids need therapy, it’s their own doing because their mama raised them right. Love you. Love the girls. And I love that husband of yours. He’s dreamy. BUWAHAHAHAHAHA!!!!!!!!!! (I might need therapy now that I just said that.)

      On Wed, Jul 2, 2014 at 7:41 AM, Three 31 wrote:

      >

      • I know. I know. I know. Lots of people think I’m a big ol’ B. I don’t mean to come off that way, I’m just soooo guarded. Sorry. Side effect of abusive relationships.

        No therapy needed for you! You have a close relationship with my man, so you know his heart – that takes his steaminess (damn auto correct! Lol that was supposed to be DREAMIness) to another level! I agree 100%!

  3. I’m with ya in the Casper department. I glow in the dark girl and do not like to exercise in front of skinny girls either. Love your answers girl your awesome girl and I have four kids and still struggle to balance things out. It’s an ongoing battle.

    • Back in my golfing days, and I was stupid by not wearing sunscreen, I had a tan nearly all year long. I had some serious golfer’s tan lines too. Unfortunately, I had suspicious sun spots that appeared when I was 19 and, at 20, they were removed by a dermatologist. Thankfully everything came out clear but it was a reality check for sure! Now, I don’t go a day without sunscreen and I’m rarely in the direct sunlight. Having a TAN is just not important to me anymore.

  4. Love reading your answers…and I have found others that read my blog …love reading my answers…so fun all around!

  5. I am dying at your comparison answer!! Hilarious. I totally feel the same way!

  6. #2 The chick next to you probably has fake boobs and that tan… is either going to wipe off or if it’s real, will make her look 40 at 28! Natural is much more beautiful! (now I could go for a tummy tuck)
    #3 your #3 is so me!
    #4 way impressive! I can’t do any of that

    • She (and her friends) definitely have fake boobs and I would be willing to bet their tans are a direct product of a tanning bed. As for their ages, they’re all over 40. Yeah, it’s a damn shame to be that good looking. (sigh)

  7. alphabet backwards?! you go girlie! LOL! I can not do that! And I think all women compare. I think we’re just wired that way. Wish we didn’t do that!

    • Amber, you’re right … comparison is so tough NOT to do. Yeah, the alphabet thing is a family tradition on my Dad’s side. Weird, I know!

      On Fri, Jul 4, 2014 at 8:16 AM, Three 31 wrote:

      >

Let me know what you think. I read and enjoy each and every one of your comments!!

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 1,474 other followers