Three 31

2016 Resolutions

9 Comments


2016resolutions

I intended to make this list shorter than previous ones but that’s impossible with an optimistic attitude and hopeful spirit. I have once again divided my resolutions into broad topics, including goals for myself, goals that will enrich or benefit others, and goals that are just for fun. I am also including a list of items that I need or want to do MORE of. Similar to years past, I will also set monthly goals to enhance the experience. I have big hopes for the new year. So, in 2016, I will strive to achieve:

FOR MYSELF

Participate in the Read Scripture project
Keep a prayer journal, such as this one
Write a few sentences every day in a journal (I already have one of these.)
Read the Bible … again (using this plan)
Learn “Inductive Bible Study” and attend a PUP course
Create one Bible Journaling page a month
Finish Believe study
Forgive “S” because holding a grudge is weighing me down
Walk/Jog/Run in the Wicked Wine 5K with Mom-Tribe on March 26
Get photos printed and display in our home
Utilize health coach and benefits (i.e. pedometer, reimbursements, etc.)
Wear size 16 pants

FOR OTHERS

Lead this Bible study
Start a small group
Host a meal with Mom-Tribe every month
Continue writing for Sweet Jesus Ministries
Potty train Kamden
Move Kamden to a big bed
Take Kamden on a train
Celebrate Husband’s 40th birthday
Donate unwanted books

FOR FUN

Find three hobbies: one to make money, one to stay in shape, and one to be creative
Host “Games with Friends” and play this, this, this, this and this!
Use Skype
Photo editing “workshop” with Becky
Sell the Camry
Save money earned from photography sessions to invest in new equipment
Publish a blog series
Go on a family vacation
Create my family tree with Ancestry dot com

MORE

Exercising
Dates with Husband
Sleeping
Picture-taking
Housekeeping and organization
Rounds of golf
Snail mail
Reading
Blogging
Meal planning (helpful printable)

MONTHLY GOALS

January – Log 1,000 minutes of exercise for the #SJM1000MinuteChallenge.

Author: Nicole

Born in Kentucky. Lives in Texas. Daughter of the Living God. Husband's wife. Kamden's mom. Director of Outreach and Communications at FUMC Joshua.

9 thoughts on “2016 Resolutions

  1. Your goals are inspiring! Giving up on a grudge is huge and so hard sometimes, but it gives us so much more to leave it behind. I have been making some health goals for the year too!

    I am hosting a goal link up here and this would be a great post to add if you are interested! 🙂

  2. Can I be part of the mom tribe if my “little one” is 15….going on 25??? And that game night….yes please, but you forgot one – Cards Against Humanity!!! No game night is complete without it! Love you, girl!

    • Of course you’re in the Mom Tribe, you survived my birthday dinner remember?!?! We’re doing a game night, it’s going to happen. Tana says she wants a game night complete with slumber party and makeovers and wine by the box. She’s nuts, one of the many reasons I love her. LOL

      On Mon, Jan 4, 2016 at 12:33 PM, Three 31 wrote:

      >

  3. Pingback: 2016 Word of the Year: BALANCE | Three 31

  4. I love how so many of them are for your spiritual health! I love how missional you are in hosting a bible study and wanting to start a small group, going to pray for you girl!

    • Thanks, Ruthie! Spiritual development and growth are top priorities for me in this season of life, I’m loving the Bible study we’re doing at church (participating and teaching) and it helps to have a “tribe” of supporters in the endeavor too. It’s all for HIS glory anyhow. 🙂

      On Sun, Jan 3, 2016 at 8:11 PM, Three 31 wrote:

      >

  5. Praying for that grudge and the freedom to come…

  6. 1. Makes me ALMOST wish I had a little one so I could be part of your mom tribe…but, not badly enough.
    2. For game night, can we drink wine? I think ALL those would be even more fun with wine!!

    • WHOA!!!! Stop in the name of love. You are an Honorary Member of the Mom Tribe because 1) you’re awesome; 2) you’re hilarious; 3) you have zero tolerance for BS; and 4) you’re more experienced than all of us put together. So, like it or not, you’re in. And yes, we’re doing game night with wine. And I think we should have monthly birthday celebrations because the shenanigans should not be limited to once a year. LOVE YOU TO THE MOON AND BACK!!!!!!!

      On Fri, Jan 1, 2016 at 10:13 PM, Three 31 wrote:

      >

Let me know what you think. I read and enjoy each and every one of your comments!!