Three 31

God Is With Us, Always!

3 Comments


I’ve had so many questions for God lately:

Will that person return to church? Will that person get pregnant? Will that job opportunity come to fruition? What effects will General Conference have on local churches? Are my friends in Haiti and Jerusalem safe? Will I be a strong leader this summer? Will that person get another interview? Is private school in my son’s future? Are we making sound investment decisions? Who am I called to mentor and invest my life in? Who am I called to shadow and learn from? Will that person realize the value of a personal relationship with God and prioritize their faith development? Will that person accept my invitation? How can I help that person realize they can never run away from God? Does that person know she is worth so much more? Should I trust that person?

As you can tell, I have had a lot of questions about a lot of people and situations in my life. I’ve had moments of hopelessness and weak faith. I’ve been disappointed and discouraged. I’ve been inpatient and restless. When I’ve wanted to give up, I have felt a nudge to keep going.

Despite all my questions for God, I know one thing is for sure: I don’t know what tomorrow holds, but I know WHO holds tomorrow and I trust Him. Oh yes, sweet friends, I trust God! And to make sure I don’t forget He is with me, the song He Is With Us by Love & The Outcome played on the radio today. It was nothing short of divine intervention – a truffle of heaven, a taste of His sweetness for me to savor in a sour moment. Listen to the lyrics – they are powerful and true.

We can trust our God
He knows what He’s doing
Though it might hurt now
We won’t be ruined
It might seem there’s an ocean in between
But He’s holding on to you and me
And He’s never gonna leave, no
He is with us, He is with us

I am so thankful God continues to speak to me through His Word and reveal truths and encouragement to me every time I seek Him. Look at these 13 instances where God is with his people in the Bible:

Don’t be afraid because I am with you.
Genesis 26:24 (Common English Bible)

God has been with me.
Genesis 31:5

Because the Lord your God, who is with you and among you…
Deuteronomy 6:15a

May the Lord our God be with us, just as he was with our ancestors. May he never leave us or abandon us.
1 Kings 8:57

Because we sought the Lord our God and he sought us and surrounded us with rest.
2 Chronicles 14:7b

The power of our God was with us; he saved us from the power of the enemy and ambushes along the way.
Ezra 8:31

The Lord of heavenly forces is with us!
Psalm 46:7a

But God is with us …
Isaiah 8:8

Don’t fear, because I am with you.
Isaiah 41:10a

They will attack you, but they won’t defeat you, because I am with you and will rescue you, declares the Lord.
Jeremiah 1:19

I am with you, says the Lord.
Haggai 1:13b

Look! A virgin will become pregnant and give birth to a son, and they will call him Emmanuel. (Emmanuel means “God with us.”)
Matthew 1:23

Glory to God, who is able to do far beyond all that we could ask or imagine by his power at work within us.
Ephesians 3:20

The God of peace will be with you.
Philippians 4:9b

Throughout the Bible, God continues to remind me that He has been with me in the past, is with me now, and will be with me in the future. So when my hope is lost, my faith is shaken, and I wonder if I’m going to make it out of dark times, I remember He is with me.

Come what may, I am not afraid because God is with me.

Amen!

Author: Nicole

Born in Kentucky. Lives in Texas. Daughter of the Living God. Husband's wife. Kamden's mom. Director of Outreach and Communications at FUMC Joshua.

3 thoughts on “God Is With Us, Always!

  1. Yep, amen!

Let me know what you think. I read and enjoy each and every one of your comments!!