Three 31

a juggling act

4 Comments


A friend of mine recently shared this short story (parable) and it resonated so deep with me, that I wanted to share with you too. I hope you will consider the juggling act of life and pay careful attention to what is most precious.

Imagine life is a game in which you are juggling five balls.

The five balls are called WORK, FAMILY, HEALTH, FRIENDS and INTEGRITY and you are keeping all of them in the air.

One day you finally come to understand that work is a rubber ball.  If you drop it, it will bounce back. The other four balls (family, health, friends and integrity) are made of glass. If you drop one of them, it will be irrevocably scuffed, nicked or possibly even shattered.

Once you truly understand the lesson of the five balls you will have the beginnings of balance in your life.

Author: Nicole

Born in Kentucky. Lives in Texas. Daughter of the Living God. Husband's wife. Kamden's mom. Director of Outreach and Communications at FUMC Joshua.

4 thoughts on “a juggling act

  1. Thanks for sharing the story! I hope it helps you and others as much as it has me along my journey.

    • Jill, thank you for sharing it ….. I think you will enjoy the story (and pictures) in tomorrow’s post as well. I’m feeling very blessed and inspired by the stories and experiences in my life right now. Grace abounds!

      Hugs,
      N

  2. I remember that story shared and live by it. This is EXACTLY why I chose to stop teaching English.

Let me know what you think. I read and enjoy each and every one of your comments!!