Three 31

Finish This #41

10 Comments


IT’S WEEK 41 OF FINISH THIS … If this is your first time here, welcome. If you’re a repeat participant, thanks for playing along and joining the shenanigans. Your co-hosts are LISA (COASTLINED), JEN (The Arizona Russums), BECKY (The Java Mama) and NICOLE (Three 31) and the instructions are simple: answer the prompts on your blog and add the post to the link up. Next week, we’ll do it all over again with a new set of prompts (located at the bottom of this post). Let’s get started!

FINISHTHIS.linkupbutton

CHALLENGE FOR YOU … visit at least three (3) blogs and comment on their “Finish This” post. Even if you don’t know the person, introduce yourself and leave a genuine comment. If you know a blogger who would like to participate in this link up, invite them to join us. Blogging is about building communities!

1. I feel like a bad-ass when
I have pumped more than 15 ounces of breast milk in a single session; delivered a cooler full of said breast milk to the milk bank; cooked an amazing meal for my family and friends; taken a frame-worthy photo; declined assistance from an employee and bagged my own groceries; saved money on said groceries by using a coupon; completed a Pinterest-inspired DIY project; learned a new trick in Lightroom; washed, folded, and put away a load of laundry; cleaned the entire house; blogged more than once or twice in a single week; completed a tough group exercise class; shooting handguns or target rifles (specifically my dad’s .338 Lapua!); delivering a funny one-liner at the right time; parallel parking (successfully, on the first try) in front of a busy restaurant with patrons watching; driving along Highway 174 and catching every green light; driving Husband’s truck and pulling a trailer; stopping the fuel pump on an even dollar amount; answered a Jeopardy question correctly; solved a Wheel of Fortune puzzle before a contestant; and when my legs are smooth-shaved and Husband notices (heyyyyy!).

2. One thing that always cheers me up
watching and listening to Husband and Kamden play. These two goobers will cure whatever ails you. Their laughs are contagious and the belly-wiggling kind.

3. The quotes I live by

jesus

tinsel

blessher

poop

Invite your blogging friends and come back next Wednesday for another round of Finish This where we’ll answer another set of prompts!

Prompst for WEEK 42– October 22
It took me a long time to realize
I surround myself with

Author: Nicole

Born in Kentucky. Lives in Texas. Daughter of the Living God. Husband's wife. Kamden's mom. Director of Outreach and Communications at FUMC Joshua.

10 thoughts on “Finish This #41

  1. Bless her heart…#nosouthern LOVE IT!

  2. OMG 15 ounces. That would be like 5 pumping sessions for me, or more!

    • A drop in the bucket, or in my case, a Mason jar. HA!!!!!! I’ve actually gotten lazy in the past few weeks. Instead of pumping every 3-4 hours, I’m pumping every 4-6 hours. #Slacker P.S. Kamden and I are sending big ol’ CONGRATULATION hugs and well wishes your way. I’m so happy and excited for your GROWING family. You’re such an amazing mommy, what a blessing this child already is!!!!

      On Wed, Oct 15, 2014 at 2:20 PM, Three 31 wrote:

      >

  3. I agree with Elizabeth!! You def need to add Elimination! That takes some serious effort. Can I just say that I was EXHAUSTED reading your list of what makes you a badass? I would have quit after pumping and call it good for the day 🙂

    • Oh Kristen, you’re too kind as well. Pumping is the least work in my day, as I sit here attached to the pump, eating lunch, responding to emails, and watching crap TV. HA!!!!!

      On Wed, Oct 15, 2014 at 9:45 AM, Three 31 wrote:

      >

  4. I think you need to add your elimination diet to your bad ass list. I am just eating clean and find that hard enough.

    • Oh Elizabeth, you’re too kind. I’m making some adjustments to my elimination diet so I’m not feeling as bad ass as I did originally but I’ve got to get back on track. SOON!!!!

      On Wed, Oct 15, 2014 at 8:34 AM, Three 31 wrote:

      >

Let me know what you think. I read and enjoy each and every one of your comments!!