Three 31

Finish This #42

10 Comments


IT’S WEEK 42 OF FINISH THIS … If this is your first time here, welcome. If you’re a repeat participant, thanks for playing along and joining the shenanigans. Your co-hosts are LISA (COASTLINED), JEN (The Arizona Russums), BECKY (The Java Mama) and NICOLE (Three 31) and the instructions are simple: answer the prompts on your blog and add the post to the link up. Next week, we’ll do it all over again with a new set of prompts (located at the bottom of this post). Let’s get started!

FINISHTHIS.linkupbutton

Today’s post is short and sweet because I have something special to share …
If you are a blogger then you absolutely MUST complete the *YEAR IN REVIEW* questionnaire. If you’ve never completed a similar questionnaire, click HERE. This special event will take place during WEEK 52 of the Finish This link-up, beginning Wednesday, December 31. Please share this with other bloggers. In case you’re easily distracted or forgetful, I’ll periodically remind you of this awesome event!

1. It took me a long time to realize
in the realm of friendships, it’s best to have four quarters than 100 pennies. I have a lot of friends, acquaintances even, but there’s an exclusive group of folks who would answer my call in the middle of the night. And I would do the same for them.

2. I surround myself with
family, friends, and good food. What’s better than that?!

Prompts for WEEK 43– October 29
As a kid, my favorite Halloween costume was
As an adult, I celebrate Halloween by
My favorite candy is

Author: Nicole

Born in Kentucky. Lives in Texas. Daughter of the Living God. Husband's wife. Kamden's mom. Director of Outreach and Communications at FUMC Joshua.

10 thoughts on “Finish This #42

  1. Oh, I definitely agree about #1! I really love that quote – I’ve transferred colleges twice, and found that I gained one close friend from each school. Even though we live far away from each other, they’re the kind of friends that I can have coffee with after 2 years, and we can pick up right where we left off. It’s a rare and beautiful thing!

    • That is so TRUE …… I have several friends who live far away but when we’re together again, we pick right back up where we left off the last time. That’s a special connection and a real blessing in life. LOVE THAT!!!!!!!!

      On Wed, Oct 22, 2014 at 8:14 PM, Three 31 wrote:

      >

  2. Isn’t #1 so very true? I’m grateful you’re one of my shiny coins.

    Thank you, Doll face 😉

    • You are on my “speed dial” list for sure. Not only do I know you’d answer my call at 3am, you’d even bail me out of jail …… unless, of course, we were in jail together because of our awesome shenanigans. HA!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      On Wed, Oct 22, 2014 at 5:44 PM, Three 31 wrote:

      >

  3. So true about friendships. Its so nice to have that tight knit too where you just know that they’d be there for you.
    Love how you surround yourself!

  4. I’ve never heard the quarters quote either and I love it!! It’s so so very true.

    I need to get thinking about the year end post. It’s a lot to write. I’m excited to do it though!

    http://www.crazycasslife.com

    • Oh Lexy, I’m excited that you’re doing the year-in-review post. Yes, it’s a lot for one post but it’s a great one …. definitely worth your time and effort to complete. Speaking of time and effort, I think your blog hates me. I’ve tried to comment THREE TIMES on your post today and it disappears. The blog gods and goddesses are striking me down. HA!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      On Wed, Oct 22, 2014 at 2:37 PM, Three 31 wrote:

      >

  5. I love that saying about 4 quarters instead of 100 pennies. I’ve never heard that before.

Let me know what you think. I read and enjoy each and every one of your comments!!