Three 31

Mind + Body Transformation: Week 6

3 Comments


Weekly Update

Weight on August 7, 2015 // —I legitimately forgot to step on the scale while at the gym yesterday. Oops.

Last week’s wins:

  • Got to the gym three days.
  • I improved my 5K pace … again.

Last week’s struggles:

  • I was on the brink of death during cycle class on Tuesday. It was really intense but it was a good kind of exhaustion – thank you, Crissy.
  • Stomach and sleep issues.

Pounds Lost:

  • I didn’t step on the scale this week but I seriously doubt I lost any weight.

Goals for the week ahead:

  • Exercise five days and rest Wednesday and Sunday
  • Strength train at least twice
  • Increase water consumption
  • Go to bed by 11:30 every night

5K Practice Results:

  • August 3, 2015 – 46:26

I’m getting closer to the 45-minute mark.

Author: Nicole

Born in Kentucky. Lives in Texas. Daughter of the Living God. Husband's wife. Kamden's mom. Director of Outreach and Communications at FUMC Joshua.

3 thoughts on “Mind + Body Transformation: Week 6

  1. Hey Nicole! Not that you would need to do this – but I have had a lot of success with “competing” in a game called Diet Bet! This is a bet that I am participating in right now: https://www.dietbet.com/games/69769/activity
    Think about it! Lots of support and if you meet your goal, you get your money back and then a little more from the participants that didn’t quite make their goal. Keep up the hard work! Also, keep tracking on MFP 🙂

    • I’ve heard of people placing bets on their weight but didn’t know what the site was called – thanks for sharing. I’m a huge fan of Extreme Weight Loss and love watching Chris and Heidi Powell, what a great couple they are. I also need to update MyFitnessPal. Since I don’t have a smartphone (and I accidently stepped on my tablet last week – ooops), I don’t access apps on my laptop that often.

      On Sat, Aug 8, 2015 at 9:46 AM, Three 31 wrote:

      >

  2. Ok, I’m going to email you. Seriously.

Let me know what you think. I read and enjoy each and every one of your comments!!