Three 31

Finish This #8

4 Comments


Welcome to Week 8 of Finish This! If you’re new here, welcome. This link-up is hosted by LISA (COASTLINED), JEN (The Arizona Russums), BECKY (The Java Mama) and I.  If you’ve joined us before, thanks for returning and be sure you add your post to the link-up below. If you don’t have a blog, don’t fret. Answer the prompts in a comment. Next week’s prompts are provided at the bottom of this post.

FinishThis--SMALL

FIVE THINGS I KNOW FOR SURE ….

1. Faith is most important and the foundation on which everything stands.

I believe in God, the Father Almighty, maker of heaven and earth, and in Jesus Christ, his only Son, our Lord. Who was conceived by the Holy Spirit, born of the Virgin Mary, suffered under Pontius Pilate; was crucified, dead, and buried. On the third day, he rose from the dead, ascended into heaven, and sits at the right hand of God. From thence he shall come to judge the quick and the dead. I believe in the Holy Spirit, the universal church, the communion of saints, the forgiveness of sins, the resurrection of the body, and life everlasting. Amen.

2. I thank God every day for allowing me to be Husband’s wife and Kamden’s mom.
I always knew I’d be a wife someday, but I had to go a long way to find my guy. Husband was totally worth the wait … and the mileage! Motherhood isn’t always easy, but it’s the most incredible, amazing, cool, spectacular blessing ever!

3. I’d be lost without my family and friends.
It’s been AMAZING to have two of my aunts from Louisville, Kentucky here at our house this week. We’ve laughed so much, we’ve cried and I might have peed my pants once or twice. They’re also showering Kamden with lots of love and kisses. He and I both are spoiled by their love and attentiveness. This Saturday, after dropping them off at DFW Airport, I’ll drive a few miles to Dallas Love Airport and retrieve my mom. It’s good to be me! Mom’s coming to see her grandson, she hasn’t seen him since he was two weeks old, and to take care of him while I recover from surgery next week. WOOO HOOO!!!!!

4. Toilet paper should go OVER the roll.
This requires no explanation.

5. You only live once: lick the bowl.
Rules schmules. I’ve been eating cookie dough and cake and brownie batter for 30 years and I’m still going strong!

Now it’s your turn. Answer these prompts in a post on your own blog or, if you do not have a blog, simply add your responses in a comment. Join us next Wednesday for another round of Finish This where we’ll answer the prompts below!

Prompts for WEEK #9 (March 5) are:
My favorite comfort food is
My most memorable birthday was
The best karaoke song is
Boots make me feel
I am grateful

Author: Nicole

Born in Kentucky. Lives in Texas. Daughter of the Living God. Husband's wife. Kamden's mom. Director of Outreach and Communications at FUMC Joshua.

4 thoughts on “Finish This #8

  1. I love your proud pronunciation of faith. And yes, toilet paper should definitely go OVER the roll

  2. YAY!!! You get to see your mama!! I’m going to go see my mom in March! Can’t wait! Also, finally joined this link up! 🙂

    • Super YAY for seeing our moms, aren’t they the most wonderful ladies on the planet?! And I’m so glad you decided to join the link-up fun, I hope you enjoy it and will come back week after week. =)

Let me know what you think. I read and enjoy each and every one of your comments!!