Three 31

Finish This #24

14 Comments


Welcome to Week 24 of Finish This! This link-up is hosted by LISA (COASTLINED), JEN (The Arizona Russums), BECKY (The Java Mama) and I and we’re so glad you’re here. If you’ve joined us before, thanks for returning! Be sure to add your post to the link-up. If you don’t have a blog, don’t worry. Simply answer the prompts in a comment. Next week’s prompts are at the bottom of this post.

BIG ANNOUNCEMENT FROM THE CO-HOSTS …

Next Wednesday, June 25 is *Week #25* of Finish This, and as a ‘thank you’ to all of our amazing participants, the four co-hosts ( Jen – Nicole – Becky – Lisa ) are each offering a $25 gift card to their favorite retailers. To be eligible to win, you must participate in next week’s link up. Easy-peasy!

FINISHTHIS.linkupbutton

 

1. I could spend all day …
listening to Kamden laugh. We haven’t recorded one of his giggling episodes yet, but we will. He’s ticklish beneath his chin (who isn’t?!) and has this deep belly laugh that melts our hearts. It’s the sweetest thing.

2. My primary and most essential goal in life …
is to raise Kamden in a Christian home. It’s important to me that Kamden attends church, and he has since he was six weeks old! I also want him to have a heart for service towards others, be humble, be kind and understanding, and grateful for the little things.

3. You might be surprised to learn …
I really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really, really hate my feet. They are rough, dry, and callused. I hate them. When I was little, I hated wearing shoes so I’d go barefoot all the time, even in the wintertime. Then, when I started playing golf, they got worse. It’s not that I had bad shoes, I didn’t, but walking 36+ holes a day will take a major toll of your toes!

4. My favorite place in the world is …
cuddles with Kamden. In the arms of Husband.  Walking barefoot in the bluegrass of Kentucky. Serving in Haiti. Floating in the Dead Sea. And church. I really, really, really love being in worship.

5. I wish I had known sooner …
how amazing being pregnant would be, how easy delivery would be (with an epidural, of course!), and how much I enjoy being a mother. I’m not saying I wish we had started a family earlier, because I thoroughly enjoyed being just “us” for almost seven years, but being Kamden’s mommy is damn good.

Now it’s your turn. Answer these prompts in a post on your own blog or, if you do not have a blog, simply add your responses in a comment. Join us next Wednesday for another round of Finish This where we’ll answer the prompts below!

Prompts for WEEK 25 (June 25) are:
I have a quarter to use a pay phone, I call ….
I found $25 in my pocket, I buy …
I have 25 minutes to watch anything on TV, I turn on …
A meal I can prepare, from start to finish. in 25 minutes or less is …
At the age of 25, I wish I had known …
If I drove 25 miles (direction) from my house, I’d be in ..

Author: Nicole

Born in Kentucky. Lives in Texas. Daughter of the Living God. Husband's wife. Kamden's mom. Director of Outreach and Communications at FUMC Joshua.

14 thoughts on “Finish This #24

  1. My husband and I were married for almost 9 years before having our little girl. We loved our just us time and now we’re loving being parents 🙂 God’s timing of us becoming parents was really perfect!

    • I totally agree, Whitney! Husband and I had this conversation (for the millionth time) just this morning. Having “just us” time is really important, I think, in a marriage. It makes a difference.

      On Fri, Jun 20, 2014 at 12:10 PM, Three 31 wrote:

      >

  2. Nothing is sweeter than the sound of your child giggling! You have to record it. If you’re like us you’ll lie in bed after your son’s asleep rewatching it over and over 🙂

    The Joni Journey

    • Nina, you’re absolutely right: we’ve got to record him laughing and giggling. Last night in the tub, he was laughing at water dripping from the washcloth. He laughs at the most innocent, random things. It’s priceless!!!!!!

  3. Have you tried coconut oil on those ol’ feet of yours? I swear I am a barefoot walking Southern girl since I was little.. I don’t have calluses but let me tell you BEFORE I started the coconut oil if my husband made me mad while we were in bed I could cut him w my feet! Lather up some coconut oil on those feet at night and put socks on them.. you will see a big difference.

  4. I have to agree with everyone else, those baby giggles just melt your (and my) heart. It has been one of my most favorite things about being a mama. Just getting my little one to laugh! Get a pedicure! One because you totally deserve one for being the amazing mom that you are! And because they will thank you for taking care of them 🙂

  5. Baby giggles really are the best and being a mom is an awesome thing! Your such a great one too. I can tell Kamden is going to be a great kid.

  6. There is nothing better than baby belly laughs & giggles! My heart melts every time I hear one! I know a lot of people who don’t like their feet! I usually get pedicures a couple times during the summer to help keep them “presentable”. hehe

    • I definitely – most definitely – need a pedicure, but I’m afraid of what the person doing it might say or think about me!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

      On Wed, Jun 18, 2014 at 5:29 AM, Three 31 wrote:

      >

  7. Baby giggles are the best! And I work really hard to keep my feet looking decent. Both my parents have bad feet, so I know it’s going to be an uphill battle to keep them looking healthy throughout my life. And the dry, hot desert is sooo hard on them. I get a pedicure every month for my health! 😉

    • That’s a good idea ….. I probably need to “invest” in a pedicure at least once a month. Maybe then I wouldn’t feel so bad about my feet. (sigh)

      On Wed, Jun 18, 2014 at 2:48 AM, Three 31 wrote:

      >

Let me know what you think. I read and enjoy each and every one of your comments!!